Skip to content

The Followship.

November 21, 2010

In this world of blogging and intense social media there are literally millions of people to follow. From Style gurus to bloggers, our favorite stores and celebrities to the most mundane of public offices…. I mean PG&E??? While scrolling through my Twitter feed or perusing Facebook pages there are definite favorites. People or organizations that pique my interest and warrant a second look. So, I thought I would round up a little list of Bloggers, Tweeters Twitter Personalities and other social media mavens that are currently on my top read list….

  • Fake Karl…. Do I really need to say anything? I mean a blog about life’s little musings through the eyes of a FAKE KARL LAGERFELD.
  • Chairman Bao’s twitter let’s me know where I can get my next Bao fix, tweeting locations and times for this sweet food truck. If you haven’t succumbed to the amazingness that is the Chairman, then you better start following both in Twitter land and in San Francisco. Trust me. It’s worth it.
  • Fashion is a tricky little vice, sometimes the most coveted items are a boy friends worst nightmare. Cue The Man Repeller, a fabulous blog and blogger devoted to those fashion musings that make  men look twice and tilt their head in confusion.
  • Ah, yes the famed Justin of Shit my Dad says…. once just a twitter user, now a blogger and upcoming TV series? Yes, the wonderful knowledge spewed from the wicked mouth of an old man is now being turned into a television series. Either way, I know I’ve gotten some good laughs out of following him on twitter…
  • Ok, so not really an online personality, but the folks over at Refinery 29 enhance the fashion world with a lot of great content. Some really great informative knowledge accompanied by funny, satirical content. Nuff’ said…. Follow.
  • And, finally we have Luxirare. A beautiful blog filled with beautiful photos and the anonymous writer’s unique style.

Anyway, just a little list of fun people, hilarity, good food and great style.

photo source: Iagreewithjoe.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

