Skip to content

In The Know.

November 26, 2010


After all the turkey, pie and festivities, personally I enjoyed two Thanksgiving dinners this year and I’m paying for it now, we have only just kicked off the holiday season. One fabulous holiday filled with food is the gateway to more parties, fun and family. This is my first Black Friday that I am enjoying from the comfort of my home, warm and cozy with my dog. But, that’s not to say that I haven’t kicked off my holiday shopping, taking full advantage of all the wonderful online deals!!!

Every year Black Friday get’s more intense with longer hours and even Thanksgiving day store openings.

Snap up that iPad and MacBook Air that you’ve been fiending for over at Apple’s One Day shopping event.

Looking for a little luxury this Holiday season? Click your way on over to Barney’s where I’ve spent my days lusting over Balenciaga bags and Christian Louboutins.

Why not buy yourself a little something special? Alexander Wang, one of my favorites, is giving 40% off on select items!!!

After all the packing, schlepping to the airport, and fumbling with luggage, all we holiday travelers need is a new worry to add to this hectic time. Stock up on these hidden message garments to stick it to those TSA screeners! Why not have a little fun…

I hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving and the resulting food coma…. As for me, I am now debating whether I should brave the Black Friday masses a little later in the day to seek out a few deals?? Hmmm, decisions, decisions.

Will you be battling the Black Friday shopping mayhem?

source: The New York Times

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

