Skip to content

Chloe Chic.

January 6, 2011
tags: , , ,

in my closet

The new year is settling in and I’ve happily said goodbye to 2010, as it wasn’t exactly my best year.

But, As I spend my last week or so, here in Hawaii, I can’t help but think about my return to reality and how I want to approach 2011. Besides thinking about interior decorating, preparing to move into a new apartment a few months in to the year, and preparing to graduate, I am also thinking about how I want to approach a new year of style. I feel as though 2011 will be a year of changes, adventures and growing up. When I graduate it will finally be time to be the adult, with the adult apartment, adult life, adult job and ultimately, a new adult view on style.

When I think about style and how I want to portray myself… I find myself at odds, and pulled in a different directions. In one sense I am completely obsessed with this CHLOE Spring 2011 ad. I love the simple black, chic vibe. But, my roots in Hawaii draw me to the bohemian as well.

What’s a girl to do?

Two different competing styles.

My hope for 2011 is to somehow, someway merge these two and come out with a complete and whole wardrobe.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

